Mt. Fujisan

What a weekend it was! We started out at around 4:30 pm and hiked up to the eighth station. It got dark on my way up and I had to turn on my headlamp but I kept going! I even saw fireworks down below which was really neat! I got to the mountain house around 9 pm and ate some curry for dinner. For beds, there were rows of sleeping bags right next to each other. I managed to get about 2 hours of sleep before I had to get up at 12:30 to hike to the top for the sunrise. At this point, there were lines of people waiting to get to the top. When I got up to the top,  it was 40 degrees! It was a beautiful sunrise with lovely purples, pinks, and oranges. The climb down was long but I made it! I am so sore today!

As the proverb says, “You are wise to climb Mt. Fuji, but a fool to do it twice.”

One thought on “Mt. Fujisan

Leave a Reply

